top of page


MPDems Photo Gallery Celebrating 2022!

Click on photo for better viewing.


Our Committee

Executive Committee Members

Christina "Tina" Genest, Chair
Rohit Shah, Vice Chair & Membership Chair

Linda DeLap, Secretary

Sapna Shah, Treasurer

John Verga, Development Chair

Cara Parmigiani, Sergeant-At-Arms

District Chairs & County Committee Members

1:  Joan Goddard & Joseph Stith

2:  Christina Genest & Jason Karr

3:  Theresa Pagan & Thomas Tani

4:  Linda DeLap & Rohit Shah

5:  Jayne Geiger & James Rogers

6:  Nancy Verga & John Verga

Contact Us!

Associate Members
Denise Beckman, Terri Mangravite, Mary Ellen Schultzer & Abigail Siner

Emeritus Members
Marilyn Heckler, Dan Kanter & Mary Phillips

Our Community Sponsorships

MPDC is proud to support these community activities:

Education Foundation of Morris Plains

Morris Plains Little League

Morris Plains Basketball Association

Morris Plains Soccer Association

Borough School 8th Grade Essay Contest & Citizenship Award

MP Basketball.jpg
Morris Plains Soccer.jpg
Rotary sign (2).jpg
Acknowledging Democrats in Public Service
Morris Plains Borough Council

Mayor Jason Karr

Councilwoman Joan Goddard

Councilwoman Nancy Verga

Morris Plains Planning Board

H. Steve Augenblick

Jason Karr

James Rogers

John Verga

Board of Adjustment

Doug McCabe

Board of Health

Lauren Pallone Martin, MD, FAAP

Recreation Commission

Meghan Houston

Paul Sambrowski

Shade Tree Commission

Robert McAlear

Recycling Committee

Tom Connolly

Michael Garavaglia

Penny Jones

Clean Cities Coordinator

Ellie Falco

Municipal Alliance Committee

Laurie Cama

Karen Dovano

Pam Dise-Moran

Teen Center

Jessica Hayes

Rebecca Higgins

Amy Traver

Traffic Committee

Joseph Amorosa

Jim Hunt


Beautification Committee

Nancy Critchley

Chris Graziano

Pam Headden

Mary Kinniery

Angela Leone

Brian Leone

Sue McCardle

Kathy Petersen

Karen Ross

Roberts Garden Commission

Nancy Critchley

Margaret "Maggie" Walsh


Borough Council History of Service

Mayor 1961-1966:  Paul Bangiola

Mayor 1966-1970:  Peter Rudden

Mayor 2019-       :  Jason Karr

Councilman 1957-1960:  Paul Bangiola

Councilman 1962-1967:  Peter Rudden

Councilman 1973-1977:  Ed Fletcher

Councilman 1975-1991:  Joe Werner

Councilman 1985-1991:  Michael Butchko

Councilman 2011-2014:  Frank Mangravite

Councilman 2007-2019:  Jason Karr

Councilwoman 2019-   :  Joan Goddard

Councilwoman 2020-   :  Nancy Verga

For more history, visit the Morris Plains Museum

bottom of page