Mayor Jason Karr
Mayor Jason Karr has ably represented Morris Plains residents since 2007 and is the longest serving Democrat in the history of the Borough. He was sworn in as mayor of Morris Plains on January 3, 2019. Previously, he served as Councilman in the following roles: as Council President (2010 & 2015); as Chair of the Public Welfare, Sanitation and Sewers Committee; as Chair of the Finance Committee (2010 - 2019); and as a member of the Morris Plains Affordable Housing and the Shared Services Committees.

Jason Karr Mayor.jpg

Contact Mayor Karr here.

Joan Goddard - Individual 1_edited.jpg
Councilmember Joan Goddard

Councilwoman since January 2019, Joan Goddard is the Council's Chair of the Public Health, Sanitation and Sewers Committee and is the Council liaison to the Board of Health, Municipal Alliance Committee and the Teen Center Committtee. She oversees on behalf of the Council the borough's sanitation, recycling, Clean Communities, sewer contracts, dog warden service and garbage collection activities.

Contact Councilmember Goodard here.

Nancy Verga- Individual 1_edited.jpg
Councilmember Nancy Verga

Councilwoman since January 2020, Nancy Verga is the Council's Chair of the Ordinance and Public Utilities Committee and is the Council's liaison to Planning Board and the Board of Adjustment. She works with the  Zoning Officer, Building, Plumbing, Electrical, and Fire-Sub-Code Officials, and oversees on behalf of the Council the borough's ordinances, street lights, electricity, water, telephone and cable TV.


Contact Councilmember Verga here.

Senator Bob Menendez
Cory Booker.jpg
Senator Cory Booker
Congresswoman Mikie Sherrill
Sheila Oliver.jpg
Governor Phil Murphy & 
Lieutenant Governor Sheila Oliver